Search site


Councillors are elected every 4 years. The next elections will be held in May 2019.

A register of members' interests can be found on the New Forest District Council website:

Members of Martin Parish Council:

CouncillorArea of responsibilityContact number
Susan Sampson (chairman)Planning, communications, roads                   519245
Sam HooperRecreation ground519763
Hazel LawesRecreation ground07747 144542
Bernd HapkeChurch liaison, police liaison519312
Wendy PerryHealth and welfare, lengthsman  519508
Mark FarmerPlanning, lengthsman  519375
Janet Richards (vice-chairman)Website, public rights of way, finance      519267